Got this this morning before heading into Golden Bridge NY to teach my wonderful Kundalini Yogis at this small wonderful Yoga Sanctuary in NYC. Always good to be reminded of perspective.

 

Last night I went to a memorial service for a fellow fashion illustrator, an artists we represented in Fashion Art Bank. He died after a fatal accident / brain injury from a fall down a circular staircase where he lost his balance while carrying heavy art books.  He was in good health and it came as a total shock to all who knew him. The recurring message at the service by nearly everyone who spoke of him was, “We need to do the things we love and make time for the things and people most important to us because life is short, and we never know if we or they will be here tomorrow.”

So I’m forcing myself to do more things I enjoy, like tonight I’m going to see Cirque do Soleil.p1110940

